Political Speakers

We were proud to have these political leaders speak at the Transport Futures Leadership Summit in June 2010.  Some of them have been elected to other levels of government or are no longer in politics (click on name for bio or article):

  • Bruce Starr, Senator & Chair, Road User Fee Task Force, Oregon State Legislature, Oregon
  • Melissa Mark-Viverito, Council Member, New York City Council, New York
  • Peter Fassbender, Mayor (former), City of Langley & Chair, TransLink Mayors’ Council on Regional Transportation, British Columbia
  • Richard Bergeron, Leader (former), Projet Montréal & Councillor, Plateau-Mont-Royal, Montréal, Québec
  • Frank Klees, MPP & Transportation Critic (former), Ontario Progressive Conservative Party
  • Gilles Bisson, MPP & Transportation Critic, Ontario New Democratic Party
  • Mike Schreiner, Leader, Green Party of Ontario
  • Peter Milczyn, Councillor (former), City of Toronto, Ontario
  • Joyce Frustaglio, Regional Councillor (former), City of Vaughan & Vice-Chair, York Region Transportation Services, Ontario
  • Allan Thompson, Regional Councillor (former), Town of Caledon & Peel Region